Shadows Of The 60's  The Best In Motown Tribute Music Production

SHADOWS OF THE 60'SSM
 
 

Take a stroll down our favorite memory Lane

      REVIEWS ARE HOT! HOT! HOT! 


 


GARNER PERFORMING ARTS CENTER - SOLD OUT! MAY 6 2017

"If you haven't booked "Shadows Of The 60s" for your venue....what are you waiting for? We had this talented group 2 years ago and my audience couldn't wait for them to return. We SOLD OUT the evening performance in just a few weeks so we added a matinee. Incredible musicians back up spot on vocalists. Add dazzling choreography and the costumes and it is magic. "Shadows Of The 60s" bring the music of MOTOWN to life."

Debbie Dunn, Cultural Arts amd Events Manager - Garner Performing Arts Center 

RHODE ISLAND - WOMEN & INFANTS HOSPITAL FUNDRAISER - October 15, 2016

"I Had no doubt EVER that you would be fantastic...To say that we, the client, the guests, and everyone who was lucky enough to be in attendance at the fundraiser for Women & Infants Hospital were thrilled with Shadows Of The 60's would be an understatement! Everyone there was treated to a very special, exciting and memorable experience. Every member of your group is SO talented, and to top it off - are the loveliest artists/men and women I have had the pleasure to work with."

Jeanne Weldon - Event & Destination Management, LLC

FOXWOODS CASINO, FOX THEATER 5/18/16

" I have to say that I thought the Shadows Of The 60's was a fabulous show, ALL of our guests loved it and raved about it on the way out of the Theatre. I am so pleased with their performance...they put on a great show and everyone was talking about it. Loved it!!!!!"

Karyn Maviano - Show Tour Manager, Tour Of Distinction, Inc.

KIRTLAND CENTER FOR THE PERFORMING ARTS  4/9/16

"I have received more feedback from my audience for "Shadows of the 60s" than for almost any other show. And in every instance patrons were unrestrained in their praise not only for the look and the style and the content of the show but for the performers themselves who were among the most engaging we have ever presented. They were as easy too work with as they were spectacular on stage!"

- Jomarie Leone

Director, Kirtland Center for the Performing Arts

Performance at Kirtland Center in Roscommon, 4/9/16

"We absolutely loved your show this evening. You  have put together a fabulous tremendously talented group to honor Motown's best. We enjoyed every number and it was so much fun to watch you perform. We wish you were appearing again somewhere in Michigan this year, but did not see it on your schedule. We will keep checking. THANK YOU!"   Fan - Marian C.

AKWESASNE MOHAWK CASINO RESORT - AKWESASNE, N.Y. 2/26/2016

"The energy level and authenticity of their voices were amazing. Dave and his crew showed our players an amazing night of great entertainment and interactive performances. People were dancing in the aisles. Shadows Of The 60's certainly delivered and also got a well-deserved standing ovation. I think that alone speaks for itself. If you are looking for a home run, I highly recommend Shadows Of The 60's  - Tribute to Motown for any venue. They will be back - simply amazing."

Benjamin J. Herne

Promotions/Entertainment Manager Marketing Department Akwesasne Mohawk Casino Resort.

BETHESDA BLUES & JAZZ SUPPER CLUB  

1/2/16 Bethesda, Md.

"We had a blast at your show last night. Your song selection, audience interaction, historical review, dancing, humor and finale were awesome....let me know  about your upcoming shows and keep up the outstanding performance." - Kim Frazier, Fan review.


VICTORY THEATRE, EVANSVILLE, INDIANA 12/19/15

"Holiday Tribute To Motown was Amazing!!! This was a Terrific show that provided enjoyment to all with a talented group capable of singing the best of Motown mixed with the Christmas classics. Really enjoyed the Temptations part of the show. Great show." Joe - posted Ticket Master show attendee Review  

OGDENSBURG COMMAND PERFORMANCE SERIES, OGDENSBURG, NEW YORK 12/13/15

 "I expected Shadows of the 60's to be well received by our audience considering the demographics -77% are between 50-65+ years of age and they love Christmas shows, however, it exceeded our expectations in every way from beginning to end...The performance itself was very entertaining, providing warm feelings of nostalgia and a wonderful afternoon of theatre for our audience.  All in all, working with you was easy and enjoyable.  As an extra bonus, we sold out and even sold many of the tickets that were turned in twice! Kudos to you!

On behalf of Ogdensburg Command Performances I wish you all the best and hopefully our paths will cross again."

Sincerely,                                                                                                                                                         

Sally Palao                                                                                                                           

Administrator

THE PLAZA THEATRE, GLASGOW, KENTUCKY DECEMBER, 11TH 2015

"If you are in the entertainment business, then you NEED to have Shadows of the 60's perform at your venue!  Our audience is still talking about what a fabulous, upbeat, and high-energy show they performed at the Plaza Theatre, in Glasgow, KY.   During the Motown Holiday Tribute, their rendition of Silent Night was the best I've ever heard and our audience loved every moment of the show!  Not to mention, they were able to get our Mayor up on stage to sing a little "My Girl"."

 Here are a few comments about the show from our audience: 

 "OMG they were awesome. Looooove it."

 "We really enjoyed this show, loved their energy!"

 "Just got back from a "date night" with my wonderful Wife.  Went to the Plaza Theatre and saw the Shadows Of The 60's, a Motown Tribute group... A very, very cool, high energy show! Tributes to The Four Tops, Temptations & Supremes. Plus Christmas songs too! And I got to be on stage as "Rudolph" (complete with antlers and a blinking shiny nose), (with 8 others as my reindeer entourage) during the singing of "Rudolph the Red-Nosed Reindeer". Thanks to all the Shadows Of The 60's performers and orchestra. Very well done!"

Thank you Dave and the rest of the group, we are looking forward to having you back in Glasgow KY!

Carolyn Glodfelter, Executive Director

Plaza Theatre, Glasgow KY

CENTENARY STAGE COMPANY  HACKETTSTOWN, N.J. 9/19/15

SOLD OUT!!!

"This fabulous group ROCKED the house at the Centenary Stage Company CURTAIN UP launch of the 2015-16 season on Sept 19th! The sold-out crowd was on their feet, and the evening was full of extraordinary performances! Thanks Dave, and your talented colleagues, for one of the best openings yet!!" - Catherine Rust


PERFORMANCE IN AVALON, N.J. AVALON FREE LIBRARY 7/07/2015

There is a point when artistry, passion and showmanship transforms a performance into something that is magical. With a downbeat, an inert audience begins to groove. That magic came to Avalon, Tuesday night, in the performance of Shadows of the 60's. The group, composed of extremely talented, experienced musicians and singers flawlessly performed Motown charts that covered a forty year period of popular music that, for many of us, formed part of the tapestry of our lives. During this incredible evening we were young again, transported by the Shadows Of The 60's performance to the first time we heard music on the radio, learned words and worked out the dance steps. Shadows Of The 60's cast a spell, and the audience was dancing, singing and clapping in rhythm. The Shadows reminded us of the high level of showmanship of the great Motown groups through their own intricate choreography and exquisite costumes. The evening ended too soon, but the spell remained. People exiting the hall were humming the songs and reminiscing about a special time in their lives when the music spoke to them. - Norman Gluckman

GARNER PERFORMING ARTS CENTER

Garner, North Carolina  MAY 2, 2015 SOLD OUT! 

 

Powerful, professional and a presenter’s dream.

Want to book a show that will be a sure hit with your audience? Book Shadows of the 60’s. It’s a high-energy evening filled with music from Motown, stunning costumes and dazzling choreography. Our venue was a SELL-OUT and the performers had each audience member on their feet dancing in the aisles! The only question on the audience’s mind is….when are they coming back?

This professional group of performers is led by Dave Revels. Dave is a dynamic lead singer on stage and every venue’s dream road manager off stage. He assisted with everything from marketing materials to the logistics of getting the group to our venue.

I highly recommend this show. I’m certain they will be back in Garner soon. The audience has spoken.

Debbie Dunn, Cultural Arts and Events Manager

Garner Performing Arts Center

742 W. Garner Road

Garner, NC 27529

***********************************************************

RED SKELTON PERFORMING ARTS CENTER  April 24, 2015. Vincennes, Indiana.

"An awesome show we will not forget at the Red Skelton Performing Center. Shadows Of The 60's was a crowd pleasing and exciting, fast-paced and informative show about the super groups of the 1960s, in particular: The Four Tops, The Temptations and The Supremes. Great sound. The audience was energized and involved in th show from the first note until the very end. Very professional musicians and singers, Don't miss them if you get a chance.

UV Alumin Ciommunity series,

Billie Jean Primus.

 

HENDERSON FINE ARTS CENTER, Henderson, Kentucky 3/13/15

The ladies and gentlemen of Shadows of the 60's performed in McCormick Hall at the Henderson Fine Arts Center this past Friday evening, March 13th and the crowd loved them.  Such professional, talented men and women with incredible gifts of showmanship!  Song after song from the Four Tops, Supremes and Temptations got our audience up and moving.  The ageless saying, the show must go on, definitely applied to this outstanding group.  After 6 hours of travel delays, no sleep and limited food they arrived ready and eager to perform and they did a marvelous Motown Super Group job!  The finale had our audience up and dancing well over 12 minutes.  We will definitely invite them back for an encore!  


 

Thank you Dave Revels and Shadows of the 60's

Greg Gibson, Executive Director

Henderson Area Arts Alliance

 

Harrington Raceway & Casino, Harrington, Delaware 01/16/15

"Four Tops Tribute" -   SOLD OUT SHOWS!

"The Show, the group, the artists and musicians this  was a wonderful experience for me and the staff and audience. Not because I am a Four Tops Fan but the show was great in every way possible. The Style, the movements, and best of all The voice of Dave Revels. The audience the staff at Harrington to say they LOVE ALL OF IT... I say it was the best show we had in a long time. Of course I will do my best to suggest this show to all my old and new buyers.

My special thanks to ALL for being as professional as they all were." - Ray Reneri

 

 

HOPKINS ARTS CENTER Hopkins, Minnesota 10/25, 2014

Thank you for a very enjoyable evening at the Hopkins Arts Center on Saturday. We had just returned from a two week road trip to Nashville, Memphis and Branson celebrating our 45th wedding anniversary. After seeing your show we wondered why we traveled so far to see the best show of them all. Thank you.

Gary and Sharon - Motown fans.

MACOMB CENTER, Clinton Township, Michigan 10/24. SOLD OUT!

Thank you! My wife (Lisa) and myself had the privilege of seeing your show last night in Michigan(Macomb Center). What a treat! Your energy and talent were overwhelming. We received much than expected and next to the real artists and groups we could not have asked for more.

God bless your entire cast and provide a wonderful remainder to this year and the future.

Dr. Bob Hite - Motown fans. 

Show was absolutely fantastic! Just saw "Motown the Musical the nite before at the Fisher Theatre (which was very good) and you guys blew their socks off. I've seen the Tempts and Tops several times as well as many impersonators and you guys are as good as the original originals. Thanks for a very special evening and be sure to come back - Mitch Ritter - Motown fan

 

SOLD OUT! RICHMOND CIVIC HALL PERFORMING ARTS CENTER 10/11/14

FAN REVIEWS - Saw the tribute last evening at Civic Hall in Richmond, IN. AWESOME show, all of you have a God given talent & it shows that you love what you do. When you can get 60, 70 & 80 year old people on their feet dancing you have to be good. Butterfly Thanks for my husband & I trip down memory lane. Our parents worked at Decca Records and Phillips Recording Company for over 30 years each making these great songs into records, and yes 45's & 78's.

Thanks again for a great show - Kathi

 

ISLAND VIEW CASINO, GULFPORT,  MS. (Standing Room Only)

August 2, 2014

"The Shadows of the 60’s show truly transported my guests back in time during their high-energy, non-stop performance.  The vocals, arrangements and dancing couldn’t have been better executed.  And if the guests dancing in the aisles were not enough of an indication as to how much they enjoyed the show, I continue to receive complimentary comments daily.  I am really looking forward to booking the Shadows of the 60’s again at Island View Casino Resort." Jennifer Lee - Advertising & Marketing manager. 

Laredo, Texas April 25, 2014

"A joyful Tsunami of entertainment engulfed a "Sold Out" Laredo Country Club last night at Our annual HOPE GALA for the benefit of Juvenile Diabetes Research Foundation. The packed house was overwhelmed with the utterly amazing show put on in tribute to the music of Motown by SHADOWS OF THE 60'S."

Never has our community been exposed to such a professional, engaging, and talented group of entertainers...entertainers who not only gave the audience the best of Motown, but gave of themselves in helping turn the entire room into one big dance party. Their ability to get everyone from 18 to 88 involved in their show by either singing with the group, dancing with the group, or creating one of the evening's highlights - A Soul Train Dance Segment - was truly a sight one had to see to believe.

Without question "Shadows Of The 60's" collectively are an entertainment juggernaut any audience/any age would relish and  enjoy, but individually the group's members are each very special in their unique ability to extend their polite, caring, and loving courtesies to everyone they came in personal contact with last night.

It was a privilege last night to have been able to stand in the light of one of the most visually attractive, professional, and audience friendly entertainment acts I have ever worked with over the past 45 yerars of involvement with various charitable events in South Texas.

Motown Fans throughout the world owe a big "THANK YOU" to The Shadows Of The 60's for keeping the classic music of a bygone era alive in such an amazing way."

"WHAT A NIGHT! WHAT A GROUP!"

Les Norton

Gala Entertainment Chairman

Juvenile Diabetes Research Foundation Of South Texas. 

 

January 12, 2014 appearance

The "Shadows" Show was considered by many people the best show of it's type that we've ever had! They had most everyone dancing in the aisles and up on the stage with them. I would like to book them again for next year! Just thinking about the show makes me smile."

- Marian Weinberg -Social Director of Sunrise Lakes Phase 4 in Sunrise Florida.

January 14, 2014.

"Wow, where do I begin… I am at a loss for words because your group of entertainers were the epitome of true professionals! It was a pleasure to have you return to Citrus Hills and we are anticipating your return once again. It has been just two weeks since your performance and our members continue to insist that I bring you back! Thank you for putting on a memorable, high-energy, and interactive performance for our members and thank you for being so easy to work with. Please have any venue considering any of your shows call me for a reference."

Nicholle Fernandez - Event Coordinator Citrus Hills Golf & Country Club Activity Center. Citrus Hills, Florida.

 ********************************************************************

January 15, 2014

"Wow! Dave and the group was simply over the top and such a pleasure to work with. Nonstop energy from beginning to end and oh yes, plenty of great Motown in between. Highly recommended!!!"

Rick Cobb
Director of Theatre & Entertainment
Borini Theater
Sun City Center, Fl.
 

 *********************************************************************

 

HOLLY SPRINGS CULTURAL CENTER, - SOLD OUT CONCERT (November 9, 2013)

In the words of Inspector Gadget, "Wowzers" !! Dave, great show this past weekend an incredible tribute to the Four Tops and many of the great voices of Motown. I will be recommending your show to other presenters, this week and I hope that we get the chance to work with you again. Could have been the first time our audience was dancing at their seats.

 

Don Briscar

Manager

Holly Springs Cultural Center

300 West Ballentine Street

Holly Springs, NC 27540

************************************************************************

THE GRAND THEATRE - SOLD OUT CONCERT SEPTEMBER 6, 2013

"The Grand Theatre, in Frankfort, Kentucky’s Capital, opened its 5th season (September 6, 2013) with Dave Revels’ “Shadows of the 60’s” A Tribute to the Four Tops. Revels  Four Tops Tribute show hit a high mark.

Revels’ “Shadows” did a fabulous repertoire of Four Tops classics and other Motown favorites complete with choreographed moves as good as a 60s concert. Revels had the whole audience up and dancing for much of the entire 2nd half of the show. I was surprised that long lines of show fans bought posters and CD’s, which is not the usual case for our tribute shows. Everyone had smiles that night. Since then people stop me on the street to tell me “Shadows” was our best show ever. An out-of-town group attending the show has asked me for contact information so they can get their town (a bigger city) to bring Revels show to them.

I highly recommend Revels and “Shadows.” He is a consummate professional and great entertainer who has surrounded himself with other musicians and singers like himself. If you like great music presented as part of a great show, bring “Shadows” to your venue."

Grand Theatre-Frankfort

William H. Cull, President

Billcull@aol.com 

 

 

 

SCHWARTZ CENTER FOR THE ARTS CONCERT  - SOLD OUT CONCERT! SEPT. 21, 2013

FAN WROTE:  Thank you!

We saw your show last night and were just blown away! I thank you! Back in 1997 we saw the Four Tops at Dover Downs, well only 3. Lawrence Payton had just died days before the show and they kept a dim spot on his mic all night. It was kind of bitter sweet. They sounded fantastic, but it was also sad. In any event, your performance last night brought back all those memories of seeing the Tops as a kid growing up in Brooklyn and for that I thank you! Your show was wonderful and spot on!You guys (and gals) are fantastic! Thank you!!  

Ray Braverman*******************************************************************

 

Harrington RaceTrack & Casino

Harrington Delaware: March 22, 2013

 

"Two Sold Out Shows, Standing Ovations. What more can one ask. Plus working with great professional people. I will email all my buyers and strongly tell them, this is a must show. I look forward to working with you again."

Ray Reneri

The Reneri Group.

******************************************************************* 

Hank Lane Music

"Shadows Of The 60's did an outstanding job for me. They were fantastic!"

Harlan Ellis, Executive Event Producer - Hank Lane Music. New York

********************************************************************

  Comment made to Dave Revels, "Shadows Of The 60s" lead singer.

"I think I'm going to call you Mr. Charisma. Mr. C., for short." - entertainment director, Sharon Skeele-Hogan, Citrus Hills Golf and Country Club, Hernando, Florida.

 *******************************************************************

"JEFF EATS"

I am a huge Motown fan…Just so you know, Smokey is my favorite singer and I absolutely love The Four Tops. Now with that in mind— I recently caught an 11 piece act..” Dave Revels Tribute To The Four Tops” that absolutely blew me away. I’m telling you– You’d swear, that The Four Tops (Levi, Duke, Obie and Lawrence) were in-the-house circa 1965. Dead on and I do mean dead on versions of the group’s greatest hits.

To be perfectly honest with you, over the years, literally- I have seen countless cover bands and tribute acts down here in South Florida. No fooling around, “Dave Revels Tribute To The Four Tops” was right up there with the best that I’ve seen, anywhere. Terrific staging, costumes, music, dancing—this group had it all covered. In addition to The Four Tops’ tribute, the act also did amazing covers of such 50s-60s-70s artists as The Drifters, The Platters, The Supremes, The Miracles, Marvin Gaye & Tammi Terrell.

have the originals thinking that- they were singing on stage.

Like I said, “Dave Revels Tribute To The Four Tops” is something you gotta see

 

Jeff Richman

 

"Saw this group in Atlantic City at Resorts Casino. I was on a bus group outing. Didn't know what to expect. I love the Four Tops music and when I saw this group, they were so much fun! I was amazed. They sounded so much like the original group and the lead singer has so much personality. What an exciting and entertaining group, the way they involved everyone in the room. Everyone was dancing, clapping, laughing, and singing along. I would go see them again." -

Dorothy Aldredge _ Fan.

****************************************************************

CASWELL COUNTY CIVIC CENTER March 09, 2013

"YOU GUYS REALLY GAVE US 110% PERFORMANCE. IT WAS WONDERFUL FOR US TO GO
BACK IN TIME AND ENJOY. IT ALSO WAS REFRESHING TO SEE A GROUP DRESS UP
LIKE WE USE TO SEE. THE RAGS DON'T DO A THING FOR TODAY PERFORMANCES."

Mabel Short - Fan

******************************************************************